Full Time Live-in Nanny

Seeking ­Full time Live-in Nanny:

Full-Time Nanny for 4 children, ages 11, 9, 6 and 2 (3 girls and a boy).

Seeking someone who is good with children, kind, and patient. Hardworking, responsible, dependability a MUST.

Must have a Driver’s license and a clean driving record. Able to drive a large SUV

Non-smoking ONLY.

Prefer bilingual in English and Portuguese OR English and Spanish but not necessary

Applicants must have high school diploma, associates’ level college degree preferred, AT LEAST 3 years previous work experience, preferably 1-2 in child care related field

Must have a current valid passport/visa with the ability to travel in and out of the United States or be able to obtain a passport/visa.

Willing to submit to full background, driving record and credit check

Start date of September 2019

Duties include:

Hours: Monday-Thursday 7:00am-5:15 PM and 2 weekend evenings a month (usually Saturday evenings). These hours may vary based on parents work schedules. Friday work hours will be periodic depending on parents work

  • Taking children to/from school during the school year. Transporting children to/from activities and lessons.
  • Caring for the 2-year old boy throughout the day including outings such as the zoo, museums, aquarium, etc. Similar duties for all the children during school breaks.
  • Planning and executing learning games and activities for the children during the summer break.
  • Helping with daily homework as assigned by private school
  • Making daily lunches and other meals for children as required (basic cooking skills required)
  • Laundry twice weekly and daily light cleaning (cleaning kitchen, makings beds, tidying up, etc) for the family. Heavy cleaning is done by the housekeeper
  • Running errands as needed for parents such as shopping, picking up packages, etc.
  • Travelling with the family as required. Usually 1-2 foreign trips and 1-2 domestic trips annually. Your expenses will be covered for all required traveling.
  • Caring for children 24/7 during times when parents are traveling. Usually, parents take one or two 9-11 day foreign trips annually and 3-4 long weekend (3 days) trips annually

Compensation and benefits:

  • Private, fully furnished 1-bedroom apartment (900sqft) attached to our home with private entrance and garage space. All related expenses: utilities, Amazon Prime Video, Netflix, and internet included.
  • Vehicle to use for transporting children, errands, etc. Vehicle will also be available for your personal use. Gas and insurance for the vehicle will be paid for as part of employment.
  • Cell Phone and monthly paid plan through Verizon
  • Additional salary of $1200-$1500/month dependent upon experience.
  • Health/Dental coverage.

Please submit a current resume, along with three letters of reference (prefer previous employers) and contact numbers for those references.

Job Type: Full-time

Salary: $1,200.00 to $1,500.00 /month

Experience:

  • Relevant: 3 years (Preferred)
  • Childcare: 3 years (Preferred)
  • child care: 3 years (Preferred)
  • Nanny: 3 years (Preferred)

License:

  • Driver's License (Preferred)

Additional Compensation:

  • Other forms

Number of children:

  • 4

Frequency needed:

  • Daily

Pay Frequency:

  • Monthly
or share with friends: